2017 Municipal Election

Official Results

Congratulations to our newly elected Council!

Elected to the position of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) / Mayor :

Gary Rowntree

Elected to the position of Councillor for the 2017-2021 term:

Barry Crane

Jonathan Gordon

Lana Hamilton

Cindy Holladay

Garry Raab

John Waring

Thank you to all the candidates who ran in this year’s election.


Swearing In and Organizational Meetings

The Swearing In of Council-Elect and Regular Business Meeting will be held in Council Chambers on Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.

The Annual Organizational Meeting of Council will be held in Council Chambers on Monday, October 30, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.

Agendas will be posted ahead of each meeting


Declaration of Results

The returning officer may publish unofficial results after an election as the results are received from voting stations (same night).

At 12 noon on the 4th day following Election Day (October 20th), the returning officer at the local jurisdiction office, must announce or post a statement of the results, including a declaration that the candidate receiving the highest number of votes for each office to be filled is elected.


Additional Questions and Information

Questions about the process or rules may be directed to the Returning Officer, Heather Thomson, by phone, 403.933.6207, or emailĀ heathert@turnervalley.ca.