Town Council 2017-2021

Turner Valley’s newly-elected Mayor and Council.

Town Council 2017-2021

L-R:  Councillor Garry Raab, Councillor Lana Hamilton, Councillor John Waring, Mayor Gary Rowntree, Councillor Cindy Holladay, Councillor Jonathan Gordon, Councillor Barry Crane

Mayor
Gary Rowntree

Proud to call Turner Valley home for 30 plus years, married to Marianne for 42 years, two grown & married children. Retired 2016 as Regional Vice President with BNSF Logistics Canada Inc. 45 years in Global Transportation & Project Logistics. Councillor in Turner Valley from 2007 – 2010.

Mayor@turnervalley.ca

Mayor Gary Rowntree
Councillor
Barry Crane

Full biography will be posted soon.

BarryC@turnervalley.ca

 

 

 Councillor Barry Crane
Councillor
Jonathan Gordon

Full biography will be posted soon.

JonathanG@turnervalley.ca

 

 Councillor Jonathan Gordon
Councillor
Lana Hamilton

Full biography will be posted soon.

LanaH@turnervalley.ca

 

 Councillor Lana Hamilton
Councillor
Cindy Holladay

Newly elected, Councillor Holladay has loved calling Turner Valley home for five years and is excited to represent residents.  Cindy is the dedicated mother of four, and is actively involved in community school, sports, and youth groups.  With a background in accounting, Cindy is dedicated to improving services and affordability, as well as ensuring a positive flow of communication with residents.

CindyH@turnervalley.ca

 

 Councillor Cindy Holladay
Councillor Garry Raab

Full biography will be posted soon.

GarryR@turnervalley.ca

 

 Councillor Garry Raab
Councillor John Waring

Originally from England, my wife Irene and I came to Canada in 1980 and have resided in Turner Valley since 2005.

My background is in Marine and Mechanical Engineering and I have been involved in project management, marketing and business development internationally for many years. Currently I provide Consulting services for marine and tailings based activities on an as needs basis.

My interests include volunteering at the Sheep River Library, reading, playing golf and walking.

Both Irene and I have always been involved as much as possible in the community where we live, through volunteering to help with events and sitting on committees.

This is my second term on Council and I’m looking forward to representing you and working with other Councillors and Administration to meet the needs of the community for the coming term.

JohnW@turnervalley.ca

Councillor John Waring